Viewing PreferencesViewing Preferences


Albert Maywood Courtright II

Trip to Mexico, Summer 1940

Webmaster's Note

My Grandfather's record of this trip is contained in a small, spiral-bound journal which turned up while I was unboxing a collection of family documents. His account of this trip is entirely hand-written but his penmanship was quite good so it was easy to read. Sometimes, especially when writing in pen, punctuation and spelling get a little creative so I took some liberties to make corrections where I thought necessary. Others, I left alone because they're part of the character of his log.

The log runs from Saturday, June 22 through Wednesday, August 21 at which time they were on the return drive home.

Table of Contents

Saturday, June 22 through Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30 through Saturday, July 6
Sunday, July 7 through Saturday, July 13
Sunday, July 14 through Saturday, July 20
Sunday, July 21 through Saturday, July 27
Sunday, July 28 through Saturday, August 3
Sunday, August 4 through Saturday, August 10
Sunday, August 11 through Saturday, August 17
Sunday, August 18 through Wednesday, August 21

Last modified on 20 March 2017 @ 22:46